All change please

Having spoken to Jo about the options I had open to me I’ve decided to stay on in Canada, I’ll be moving on from Rossland though. Rob, myself and another couple of lads from the hostel have bought a van (Sadly Nathan will be leaving us tomorrow to make his way back home.), it’s a third generation Ford Club Wagon and she’s a beauty, I’ve included some pictures below.

Ford The Club Wagon Blacked out windows

The plan is to get it insured today and to pack up all of our stuff before setting off early tomorrow. We’ll be visiting Kicking Horse, Lake Louise and Whistler and then Rob and I will probably hire some bikes and ride around Vancouver Island for a couple of days. The route we’ll be taking can be seen on Google maps here, by the looks of things we’ll travel through some amazing country side, I’m looking forward to it.

It’ll be a shame to leave Rossland, in particular Red Mountain and the Hostel and of course all of the people that are here too, we’ve really enjoyed ourselves and I would strongly recommend a visit at some point if you can make it.

Leave a Reply

