Did somebody say Road Trip?

The last week has been fairly uneventful. I’ve taken a fair amount of time off because of my knee which is still giving me some grief, though it would appear to be on the mend which is good news, we’ll see how it goes though.

We’ve completed our Avalanche Awareness course which was excellent, a really good starting point that I would recommend to anyone. I’ll be back to Canada to do the level 2 course at some point.

After the incredible week of snow that we had the conditions have turned somewhat sour. The mountain has been a mixture of hard pack ice and slush and as I write this it has been raining for the last 24 hours or so and is forecast to continue to do so for the next 3 days. The freezing level has risen too which means there’s no possibility of snow up top.

Rather than go stir crazy by sitting and looking at the walls of the hostel we’ve decided to rent a car and drive to Kicking Horse. Rob and Nathan have gone to pick up the car and should be back soon.

I’ve uploaded some more photos on to my Flickr account – take a look at some of those.

Leave a Reply

